Scribble Saturday: 10 Years From Now

Hello Everyone!

Where do you see yourself in 10 years? I have been asked that question throughout my 19(almost 20) years of life several times.It is actually kind of funny thinking about it. When I was 10, I would say I would have a successful career and house. Yet here I am 10 years later. A very deep in debt college student, working a minimum wage job, and having to move back in with my parents for the next year during school. Most would say that is an epic fail. However, I just see as my 10-year-old self being extra ambitious and imaginative. I mean, at 10-years-old what do you really know about the future? You’ve got about another seven or eight years to completely change your life several times. You do not really have an accurate eye as to what is to come in 10 years.

……

003

Photo Created by Annaiss

Now, I am almost 20. Almost out of college. I would say I am on the edge of full fledged adulthood as I know it. Of course adulthood gets more and more intricate as time goes on. But now I see it as me finally about to get the training wheels of. My teenage years are coming to a close after all. So what do I see now that I’ve got another decade almost conquered?

……

I see myself having a life that I chose. Not one that I end up with. What’s the difference? Ending up with something is more or less getting something that I did not want or ask for. Just something I’ve settled with. I want a life that I make all the choices in. Yes, there is a bit of uncertainty, and not everything turns out as planned. But, I do not want to end up in a miserable desk job. I want to end up with a lively career that I am happy to do everyday.

I want to become an author. I do not have to be the best out there to be happy. But, I want to at least publish some books. Have other people enjoy the words that circle my mind on the daily would be the best. I will be the happiest in that spot, but I could also see myself using my future communications degree to work in a big business and be happy too.

As for my personal life, I do not know if I want to be married. I am comfortable living alone(with plenty of furbabies to keep me happy). But, maybe that will change. As for my future home, I want to stay living in the South. While I want to travel the world, I will have plenty of time to do that over the years. When it comes to a place to settle in, I definitely want a big house with a lot of grassy land around. Acres upon acres of never-ending fields is my happy place.

……

Career, personal life, and home are some of the big points to looking into the future for me. I see myself being an author, with a maybe family, and a big house with a lot of land. My question of the day for you all:

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

