Taking A Page: First Day at Work

Hello Everyone!

Taking A Page(TAP) is a series I am doing of posting my actual journal entries on my blog for you all to read. So here we go!

How My Day Started Off005

I finally got to start my new job. After the long three week process since my interview I was ready to get to work. My day started off with me having to arrive early and purchase my uniform. Which the theme park I work at has a specific uniform that most all park employees have to wear. Let’s just say that I am in khaki shorts that are a size too big for me, and a shirt that is a size to big for me. No one told me that the sizes run a whole size up than what they say. But, unless I want to pay another 30 bucks, I am just going to have to deal with it.

After purchasing my uniform I was sent off to my location in the theme park. I work in food service, and I got to spend my day around food. Which was not that bad at first, but towards the end of the day it was hard to enjoy it. Long story short, I do not think I will be wanting Nachos for a while.

Doing the Same Repetitive Thing

I am sure a lot of people probably know what Subway is. The build your own kind of sandwiches concept. I work in something similar to that. I just serve nachos and burritos all day. To be honest it was not that bad until after I got back lunch and realized I had to do the same repetitive thing for another five hours. Maybe it was just because it was my first day, but so far I am not feeling this job.

Since I started this job on a Sunday, I will not have to work again until next Friday, but it feels like that Friday is already too close for comfort. Maybe it will get better as time goes on, but at this point I feel like I am in for a long Summer.

All I know is that now I am going to go soak in a long bubble bath, and hope my feet stop aching by the time I wake up tomorrow.

~~~~~

The second entry in my TAP series is done. I am really liking the idea of this series. My question of the day for you all:

What was your first day like at your most recent/current job?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

One thought on “Taking A Page: First Day at Work

  1. Pingback: TAP: Late Night Writing Session (Blogmas Day 10) | Scribble Serendipity

Leave a Reply

