Scribble Saturday: The Benefit of Taking A Break

Happy Saturday Everyone!

I was thinking about what topic to scribble about today, and finally chose to talk about the benefit of taking a break. In your busy work day that is.

Yesterday was my day off from work. So naturally I should already be taking a break right? No. Not even in the slightest. I have plenty of stuff I need to be squeezing into my off days now that my job takes up a majority of my time. So yesterday was supposed to be a day full of me catching up on my writing, and drafting some blog posts for the next week. My mother and I ended up decided to go eat lunch with my dad, and that’s what started it all.

My Friday Activities006

Before I knew it I was spending money on makeup in Ulta and Bath & Body Works like it was nothing. But, I enjoyed it all. I had the money saved up for a special spending day, and was more than ready to spend it on some much needed bath and beauty products.

Long story short, four hours went by, and I finally returned home. I turned on my computer to see my open document with my writing unfinished, as well as some unfinished blog posts. The stuff I planned to spend my entire day on just staring at me.

It’s Okay To Relax

I only had a few hours left in my day before I would need to go to bed, as I had to work the next day. So after sitting on it for a while, I decided that it’d still be there the next time I have free time. It’s not going to hurt to take a break and relax for the first time. It was okay for me to go shopping instead of work, because that’s just the right amount of relaxation I needed.

Now I am not saying to straight up ignore things that have deadlines, but sometimes it is okay to take a day off from stress and work to take time for yourself. Sometimes that is all you need to power through the next few work days. Focus on yourself for once.

~~~~~

Your relaxation is definitely the most important benefit to taking a break from all that work. My question of the day for you all:

What helps you relax on your days off?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

