Get High By The Beach

Hello Everyone!

All I wanna do is get high by the beach, get high by the beach, get high.

No, I am not actually talking about wanting to get high by the beach. That’s just the song that’s been stuck in my head for the past few days non-stop. Lana Del Rey’s song to be exact. High by the Beach. Came out last year. Still manages to get stuck in my head. Yeah that one. Nothing is more distracting than a song stubbornly refusing to leave your head for moments of silence. My favorite(sarcasm) is when your trying to go to sleep, and the song runs through your head until three in the morning.

Song’s on Replay009

One of the things that happens to me often is getting songs stuck in my head for days at a time. They could be brand new songs, or songs from 10 years ago. But, they’ll still get stuck in my head one way or the other. Recently it’s been Lana Del Rey’s song “High by the Beach”, and before that it was Ariana Grande’s song “Into You”. I’ve found that I am not that great at shutting off my mind. I really already knew that because of my writer side. I’m constantly thinking of stories, and new story ideas. There really is no off button.

Why am I even writing about this?

Because I know there is no real solution. Sure, I may get rid of a song, but only to be replaced by another one. I wanted to know what you all think about songs getting stuck in your head. Anything you do to get rid of them?  Let me know in the comments below. So naturally, my question of the day is:

How do you get rid of songs stuck in your head?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

