Leave A Little To The Imagination

Hi friends!

024

photo of me

I went hiking on Kennesaw Mountain today after my classes ended. I needed something to help me relax in the midst of all the stressful events that are going on in my life right now. For some people when they say they like to go hiking to relax, they literally mean go hiking and that is it. Unlike those people, I look at hiking to relax a little bit differently. Yes, I enjoy the actual hike. I love walking by myself to all myself to take in my surroundings, and not have to think about all the stress for once in my life. But, I also enjoy capturing the beauty of my surroundings, and nothing gets me to relax more than beautiful sights captured in a picture. Especially when you manage to capture the beauty you see in person in the photograph.

Leave a Little to the Imagination

026

photo taken by me at Kennesaw Mountain

This bench was one that I found about a little over halfway up Kennesaw mountain. When taking a few pictures of the bench, I was deciding on the best angle to take the picture. I really was set on taking the picture from the back of the bench to get in the full view that you would get if you were the one sitting on the bench. However, when I was taking the picture like that, I just felt as if it didn’t really give much to the imagination. I know that may not make sense to most people, as a lot of times the photo is used to tell a story. To give the viewer and idea of what to expect if they were there in person. Okay, so maybe that’s not exactly true for all situations. But in this situation, I thought it would be more intriguing to not show the full view from the bench. So I chose this angle from the back and to the side.

Thus, this magical photo was born. When I look at this photo of the bench I can imagine who would be sitting there. The many different people that would pass through, and those who visited in the past. I can imagine those people, sitting on this bench, and looking out at a sight that changes with the seasons. A tree that was once there for those in the past, could have fallen before those in the present could see it. A bird could have flown down to land on a branch, on the search for food. It’s babies nest not far away. Without having the view in the photo, it really leaves more to the imagination.

~~~~~

Don’t forget to leave a little to the imagination. You never know what story they’ll get out of your picture. My question of the day for you all:

What do you see when you look at my picture of the bench? Got any photos of your own to share?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

