Relaxing For The Soul

Hi friends!28

My hike up Kennesaw Mountain was eventful for some much needed relaxation. I spent nearly forty minutes hiking up the mountain, and a lot of that time was me taking pictures. There was also a very long moment where I sat down on some rocks, and just stared down the mountain at all the nature around me. Usually when I hike just to hike, not to take pictures, I don’t stop at all. It actually slows one down to stop while in a steady hike, and I know that from many years of hiking. But, sometimes you just have to stop and take a picture or take in the environment. So with that in mind, I stopped a lot on my hike yesterday.

By the time I finally got up to the top, I was ready for the sight that awaited me. This was not the first time I had hiked Kennesaw Mountain, but it had been several years since the last time I was here. I knew it would have changed, even if not by that much. Once I made it up those last few stairs, I caught my breath, and turned to look out at the view. Sure enough, it was a sight to see.

Nothing is more warming to my soul than the open air, and the beautiful view to match. This view that I had at the top of the mountain was breathtaking. I could see houses and buildings in the distance, and so many trees. These trees were either green, in transition, or an array of many different fall leaf colors. The weather was still warm, and seemed to be confusing nature on if it’s really Fall or if Summer is pushing on. The sky was so incredible, as the sun was able to shine on down without a cloud in its way.

Looking at this picture I took at the top makes me feel a sense of relaxation and accomplishment. I am relaxed because the picture gives a sense of calm in this world of chaos. Even when it seems like the world is spinning out of control, it’s moments like this that remind us just how beautiful that world really is. I feel accomplished because this picture reminds me that I put in the hard work to hike all the way to the top of this mountain. I did not take the easy route, and drive up to the top of the mountain. I hiked all the way up. Nothing is more rewarding than that.

~~~~~

Some beauty at the top of a mountain. My question of the day for you all:

What are your favorite high spots?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

