I Messed Up, but it’s All Good (Blogmas Day 4)

Hi friends!35

Yeah so clearly I messed up the last two days of blog posts. I tried to figure out the whole schedule your posts ahead of time thing, but clearly I didn’t quite finish it up.

Yesterday I spent almost all of it on the couch with my cat snuggled up next to me, and my dog going back and forth from one spot to the next. Having had a spotty night of sleep due to my throat feeling dry, I really wasn’t feeling doing anything. My throat was continuing to be a pain throughout the day, but I was trying my best to believe that it was just dry. I certainly did not want to be getting sick right before finals week starts. I spent pretty much all of that day watching The Office instead of doing all the studying that I was supposed to be doing. But it’s all good, it was all justified since I wasn’t feeling good.

Even though my throat has been still slightly bothering me today, I actually had to start on the work I was supposed to do yesterday. I was supposed to go into work today after having not been put on the schedule the past two week. Which I talk about that in my blog post(Holiday Job Frustrations). But because of the bad weather, the park was closed, and I did not have to go into work today. Not only is it one less payday, it is also one more week until I can put in my two weeks notice.

I stopped working seriously around 5, and started watching The Office again. From that point on I probably only got a few more things done, and most importantly I’m another season down on The Office. My very productive day was probably not all that productive, but hey I made progress from the day before. Plus, I made up for the last two days not posting right? Haha, I’ll work on that.

~~~~~

My lazy weekend, full of not feeling well, some school work, and The Office. My question of the day for you all:

What do you do when you aren’t feeling well?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

