Finals Week Hell (Blogmas Day 5)

Hi friends!36

 

So finals week technically just started today, as all of the final classes were today. The remainder of this week, and one day next week is all finals related. From my past four semesters of finals, I kind of know how it works by now. First comes stress, then procrastination, making a list of everything that needs to be done, more procrastination, and finally chaos the night before a final.

Now, I know it is not good to put everything off until last-minute, but what are you going to do? Sometimes you just need to watch Grey’s Anatomy all over again. Or binge-watch American Dad Christmas episodes until all you can see is Roger binge-drinking through the holidays. Oh wait, new idea! Get wasted instead of studying… That’s how my mind works when I need to be studying. I find something new to distract me over and over again until suddenly it is the night before and I’m about to pull my hair out.

This semester so far is going pretty well. I have completely procrastinated my grades away, but there has been some binge-watching of American Dad on my breaks. Then this past weekend I watched The Office on my couch, as I was feeling like death. Thankfully that sickness did pass though. I could not imagine going through finals week, and then being so sick. I would be failing everything without even trying.

~~~~~

The start of finals week hell, and I haven’t died yet. My question of the day for you all:

What do you find yourself doing during finals week?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

