Special Childhood Memory (Blogmas Day 6)

Hi friends!37

So for this blogmas post, I decided to talk about one of my most important possessions.

When I was born, my family members were showering my parents, my twin sister, and I with plenty of gifts. My sister and I were my parents only children, and the first born children on my dad’s side of the family. So naturally my relatives were beyond happy to have little babies in the family to start the next generation of Maxwell’s. Many of the gifts received were more for my parents that my sister and I, as a lot of necessities for my sister and I were already received at the baby shower my mother had.

24~~~~~

After my sister and I were born, my great grandmother on my dad’s side gave us each a stuffed animal. My sister had this pink bunny, and I received a bright yellow colored bear. This yellow bear had blue eyes and a pink nose. It was brand new, and just for me. That very same bear is in the picture I chose for this entry.

I know what you are thinking. What part of this dingy, battered, and old stuffed animal is bright yellow, blue eyed, and topped with a pink nose? I promise it is there. Well, to me it is anyways. What you see in this picture is age. 20 years of age in fact. This is 20 years of memories right here in this dingy, battered, and old stuffed animal. The very same stuffed animal that I still have on my bed. Even as a college student, I find comfort in this old stuffed animal. Why is that? Why does one little thing give me so much comfort? I’m an adult now, so how could a child’s stuffed animal do anything for me, when I have things like a job, adult friends, and a significant other by my side?

I don’t know exactly what it is. I don’t know what makes this old stuffed animal so special to me to this day. All I really know is that I have always been one to have trouble with things changing in life, as I like to use the same things to give me a sense of comfort and grounding. After how much this one stuffed animal has gone through in my life, I still look at it as if it was brand new, and not having ever changed. Even when my friends laugh or wonder why I still have this stuffed animal, I don’t think I’ll ever be able to let it go. It holds too many memories.

~~~~~

My favorite stuffed animal will live on. My question of the day for you all:

Is there anything special from your childhood that you can’t let go?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

One thought on “Special Childhood Memory (Blogmas Day 6)

  1. Pingback: Special Childhood Memory (Blogmas Day 6) | Scribble Serendipity

Leave a Reply

