TAP: Late Night Writing Session (Blogmas Day 10)

Hi friends!47

I can already tell you that this blogmas post is going up super late tonight. Actually, it probably will go up tomorrow morning, just because it is so late now, I highly doubt anyone is still awake. I guess it’s better than my days where I completely didn’t put the posts up on time. The good news is that I at least put up the posts I had intended for those missing days, so I am still good on the amount of blog posts.

When I woke up this morning, I had a completely different idea for what I was going to do for the day. Like for example, I thought I was just going to write a simple blog post that I could somehow tie into Christmas. But instead, I decided to bring back TAP. Something I did several months ago on this blog where it was basically me taking a page (TAP) from my journal, and bringing it in here. (My past TAP’s: First Day at Work & I Want to Write)

Like my plans this morning, I decided to take it easy. I had a day full of plans, and it went from super busy to doing nothing but catching up on YouTube videos real quick. I need days like this every once in a while. After the hell-ish week of finals last week I really need to cool it on the whole stress thing. My completely do-nothing-day ended with me watching Holiday in Handcuffs. My all time favorite Christmas movie. I watch it every year if I can help it. I guess I could say it’s a tradition for me to watch it. Not on any specific day of the year, just sometime before Christmas each year.

When I finished up that movie, I made my way upstairs to get ready for bed. Thinking about the work I should have been doing throughout the day, but I’m not stressing about it. I’ll be able to do it tomorrow before I go to work. As long as it gets done before Monday, that’s all that matters.

~~~~~

Today was throwing it back to TAP’s. I kind of miss doing these to be quite honest. My question of the day for you all:

Do you ever have days where you just don’t want to do anything?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

