Early Christmas Party (Blogmas Day 14)

Hi Friends!58

Today began with me dreading the Christmas Party I was set to attend tonight. Of course it wasn’t going to be that bad, and I wasn’t necessarily dreading it to the extreme. But, I really wasn’t filling the party. It was a work party for my mother. Since my dad had to work, I was going to keep her company at this party. Which I was happy to be able to do that for her, and it made going a little bit easier. Even though my social anxiety was already kicking in with thoughts of having to talk to people I don’t know.

 

63

Photo taken by me

We cleaned up pretty nicely if I do say so myself.

When we got to the party, I was in awe of how beautiful all the decor was. It was in some country club near my campus. Mind you, I’ve never been to a country club before, as that was just never something we could afford growing up. But, the place was beautifully decorated. I especially loved the chandeliers, and the many Christmas trees around. Meeting the people my mom worked with wasn’t bad at all. I of course was a little awkward because I’m me, but it worked out pretty well.

I think the best part about everything was the food. It was buffet style, and there was a lot to choose from. The best thing I had all night was some artichoke, cream cheese, and other mystery ingredients thing. We thought it was mashed potatoes at first, but we were surprised to find out it was artichokes as the main ingredient. All I know is that I certainly had seconds and thirds of that artichoke goodness.

We only stayed around two-ish hours, but my overall opinion is that it was a great night. Yes, I didn’t really know anybody besides my mother, but it was nice to meet her coworkers. We even got to take a picture with Santa. That will probably be appearing on instagram once we get sent the picture.

~~~~~

Sometimes you end up enjoying something a lot more than you think you would. All you have to do is give it a try. My question of the day for you all:

What is the best food you’ve ever had at a buffet?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

