TAP: Wrapping Up Gifts (Blogmas Day 19)

Hi Friends!64

I have spent all of yesterday catching up on blogmas, and I definitely feel the twitches of pain in my fingers from all that typing. But, I had fun. Most of the posts were already written, I just had to do some touch ups, and I also did a lot of tweeting yesterday.

Not only that, but I have had to work constantly, so I haven’t really had much time to get stuff done for newer blog posts. I decided for tonight’s blog post, it was just going to be a TAP(Taking A Page) style blog post, but more informal.

Before work this afternoon, I wrapped presents for my family. Well, not all of the one’s for my family. Some of them were in my sister’s room, and she said she’d wrap those. It actually took me a lot longer than usual. I think I wrapped four presents in about forty-five minutes. But that also might be due to the fact that I was getting distracted by life things every few minutes haha.

When I was wrapping, I found I was getting a touch of my OCD when it came to choosing what color wrapping paper went to who, and how smooth the edges were. I eventually had to just give up on some, and start on bagging a few other gifts. I think overall, I did a good job. But, who’s going to be judging my wrapping skills anyways?

It wasn’t much longer after I finished wrapping that I had to start getting ready for work. One thing I definitely was not looking forward to. But, the good news is that today in-between all my activities I started brainstorming some fun projects for 2017. I can’t wait to start fully developing them.

~~~~~

With only a few days left until Christmas, I think I’m slacking on getting all my gifts together. My question of the day for you all:

What is your strategy to wrap gifts?

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

-Annaiss

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

