Taking A Page: Making Changes

Hi Friends!76

I wasn’t expecting doing a TAP(Taking A Page) so early on in the year, but here we are. I had a very interesting journal entry that I wanted to share, just because it really points out just how much I want to change in the new year. So here we go!

~~~~~

We’re not even that far into the new year, but my want to change a lot in my life is exploding. I have taken the day to reflect back on everything last year. I found that there are certain things, events, and people who were not worth the stress. I feel going into the new year I don’t want to have to look at those things everyday, and get stressed or annoyed because of how they impact my life.

One thing I’m fed up with is wasting my time on people who don’t put the same amount of effort into a friendship like I do. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying people have to be perfect. But, when it comes down to the only time we hang out is when I ask, it’s kind of annoying after a while. The beauty of social media is you can see how much value you have in someone’s life pretty easily. As stalker-ish as that sounds, don’t judge! Everyone keeps an eye on their friends, that’s how social media works. Well for some people it only works so they can tell everyone their life problems on an hourly basis.

Anyway, after a lot of thought, I have already started on a people detox. I already feel better, just by not having to worry about if people are really my friends or not. That is one thing I have learned with being in college. You don’t have to spend your life trying to please people to keep them as your friends.

I want to change for the better this year. Last year, one of my new year resolutions was to be a better person. By “better” I mean, don’t judge others, be kinder, and keep an open mind. This year, I’m increasing that to being a better person, but also I want to make myself happy. That’s why this year, my motto will be “Choose Happiness”. Because, in the end, I really just want to be the happiest I can be. Making some changes will only be part in what I’ll have to do, but hopefully I will be the happiest I can be.

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

2 thoughts on “Taking A Page: Making Changes

  1. Pingback: Dreams: What do they Mean? | Scribble Serendipity

  2. Pingback: Taking A Page: Toxic Friendships | Scribble Serendipity

Leave a Reply

