Taking A Page: I’m Writing A Book?

Hi Friends!48

Here is my second TAP(Taking A Page) of the year. I am really excited about this journal entry, as it is full of excitement for a new project I plan on working on in 2017.

~~~~~

One of my personal goals for 2017 is to really set out time to start ideas for a book. I had the idea to do it in 2016, but with how busy I became between work and school that went out the window quickly. So naturally, once it became time for me to sit down and think about some life goals for 2017, the book idea came back. Of course, it actually came back at one in the morning, and I ended up not sleeping that night. I mean, when the inspiration to write a book comes to you, you best get a pen and write your ideas down before your head explodes… Well, maybe that’s just me.

I’ve started brainstorming some ideas, and I am hoping to come up with a semi-potential book idea to really get down and work with. My brainstorming process so far has been mostly me trying to go to bed at night. I mean, I’ll lay down with my only intention being that I want to go to sleep. Just before I get to reach slumber, I usually get an idea in my head, and it takes off before I have much choice in the matter. After a few minutes or so, I usually get up, turn on my light, and write down my idea. Sometimes it will take me five-to-ten minutes, and sometimes it’ll take me an hour or two.

All I know is that once you open that door to brainstorming, it is hard to shut it completely again. Sometimes when you think you manage to close that metaphorical door, a large gust of wind will open the door… At two o’clock in the morning.

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

One thought on “Taking A Page: I’m Writing A Book?

  1. Pingback: Taking A Page: Characters or Plot First? | Scribble Serendipity

Leave a Reply

