Taking A Page: Starting a New Semester

Hi Friends!

49

Photo created by me

Here is my third TAP(Taking A Page) of the year. I don’t know if I am going to keep Thursdays to being just a TAP kind-of-day. It’s just kind of worked out to do one TAP a week. So I guess I’ll do them on Thursdays for now, but that isn’t set-in-stone. I might switch it up occasionally. We’ll just see how it goes.

~~~~~

One thing I have to start off with is that my first week back to school was a mess. My schedule this semester is Monday-Wednesday. I didn’t go to my Monday classes because my driveway was still covered in ice, and I couldn’t get my car out. I did get to go to my Tuesday class, but that was such a drag. Only eight people showed up to the class, and my professor was so excited about having more room for conversation. The thing I wasn’t looking forward to was the workload in the class. She is the kind of professor that when you finish all the assignments, she’ll tack on more just for the hell of it. Let’s just say that by the time I had the class again this week, we only had five people in class.

As for Wednesday, I was on campus for over 8 hours. My first two classes were beyond boring, but they were somewhat tolerable. But, my 5 o’clock class was ridiculous. It is a 2 hr 45 minute class, and I ended up leaving early because the professor was rambling on and wasting my time. Of course another 30 students were also leaving as well, so it wasn’t just me. But, he was just one of those professors that kept repeating the same thing he had already said twenty times.

So far it looks like this semester is going to be a drag, but maybe I am going to try to make the best of it. The only good thing that has happened so far is that in my Research Methods class we watched an entire episode of Blues Clues, because my professor thought it really taught a message on the research method… #college

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram

Leave a Reply

