Re-Watching TV Shows

Hi Friends!

56

photo created by

Before I start out, I feel like this turned into a sort of rant about life posts. So if that’s not your favorite, skip this post, and check out one of my other posts 🙂

I am a big re-watcher of television shows. I’ve watched Grey’s Anatomy seven times over. The Walking Dead, Pretty Little Liars, Scandal, American Dad, House, and more. I feel like all the re-watching started with House, and it just got worse as I got older.

Why do we do it? Why do we look at a television show that we’ve already watched, and feel the need to watch it again? Maybe to experience all the laughs all over again like with American Dad. Maybe to discover hints as to ‘A’ is earlier on in the seasons like in Pretty Little Liars. Or to reminiscence back to the good old days like in Grey’s Anatomy or the Walking Dead.

Is it a problem? My dad often likes to make fun of me for re-watching shows. When he hears that I’m watching Grey’s Anatomy again, I get all the jokes and comments about how ridiculous it is. But, to me, I don’t really care that I’m spending my time watching a show I already have watched before. I feel like in my case it’s a comfort to watch something familiar. To re-live feelings and thoughts I’ve had in the past while watching the shows originally.

My question is: Why does it bother anyone else that I go back and re-watch a show? How does it affect you? Let me do my thing, and you can do yours. Like I cannot begin to explain how many people in my life who think it’s their business to tell me what I should and should not be watching. I’m an adult believe it or not. I can make my own decisions, and I don’t need you harping in my ear about something so silly. Does this happen to any of you? Do you have family members or friends who just won’t let you do you?

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram // Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Re-Watching TV Shows

  1. Hey, Anna! I totally get what you mean – I can rewatch the same series and movies again and again whereas my mother would never do so. There is definitely some comfort in knowing you’ll definitely enjoy the show because you’re rewatching it and know what happened. I watch the same sit-com episodes over and over whenever I’m feeling sad or ill or even just in the mood to do so, and I wouldn’t want anyone judging that! You do you! 🙂 Hope you’re having a lovely week! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

