Review: Pretty Little Liars (S7:Episode Playtime)

Hi Friends!

13

photo from creative commons

I feel like I’ve been waiting for this episode for my whole life. I mean the last one we got was back in August, and I feel like it has been an eternity. However, there were a few things that I knew for sure that we didn’t have to worry about. They weren’t going to kill off Spencer. She’s an important character to the show, and if the first episode back showed Spencer dead I would think the show would lose audience after that. (SPOILERS BELOW)

Spencer

It was interesting how they went about the whole Spencer being Mary Drake’s daughter verses Veronica’s. I feel like not seeing Mary Drake the entire episode was odd, but I guess we’ll be seeing her soon enough. I think the whole situation is kind of funny to be quite honest. Spencer is Jason’s sister/cousin. Those two families are a whole big mess, and it kind of shows how the war between the families just keeps getting more and more interesting as more past events are brought up. I also kind of guessed that Spencer was going to be the first to play the game too.

Tobi and Yvonne

I do want to briefly talk about Tobi and Yvonne. I kind of guessed that if the show was going to make any significant changes it would have to be with this accident that happened. Tobi makes it out alive, and Yvonne is in a coma. I kind of feel bad for thinking this, but I feel like it just leaves a wide open door for Spencer to skip on back into Tobi’s arms.

Hanna and Mona

Now I don’t have much to say on the whole Hanna and Caleb thing, because we all knew that was going to happen. However, with Hanna and Mona working together now, I actually am super excited for it. With Mona’s problems aside, I loved their friendship back in the day. I love Mona, and really would like to see more of her in these last nine episodes of the show.

Aria/Ezra/Nicole

As for the whole AriaXEzraXNicole situation, I honestly felt like we didn’t get too much from that dynamic this week. I’m sure there will be more to the story line next week, but it just wasn’t the main focus to me. However, I do have to say I wouldn’t be entirely disappointed if Aria and Ezra ended up not getting together. Why? Because of Jason that’s why. I’ve always felt that vibe between them ever since Drew Van Acker took over Jason’s role after Parker Bagley split. I honestly could see it happening, but I guess we’ll just have to see.

OH! Can we talk about the surprise appearance from Holden? We haven’t seen him in a while, and I certainly wasn’t expecting to see him again after he just kind of skipped off the show. I wonder if he is going to stay or if this is just his only guest appearance.

Alison, Emily, and Paige

Now, I guess I have to talk about Alison, Emily, and Paige now. To be quite honest, I really wanted to avoid this. Because every scene with any of them in it had me rolling my eyes, and hoping it’d end soon. The whole high school cat fight is incredibly old. Alison does seem to be insecure, but at this point they are all adults. Like can we please move past the petty fights, and be civil. It doesn’t mean you have to be best friends, but constantly digging at the other person is old. I am happy that Emily didn’t fully defend Alison, and kind of actually had told her to cut it out. Hopefully we don’t have to deal with this the rest of the show.

Jenna

As for Jenna, all I have to say is that wicked smile she held on her face at the end of the episode had me completely curious as to what it is she really is finding out. She’s with A.D, and for all we know, she could find out who it is before everyone!

To end the post, I’d have to say that right now my prime suspect for A.D is Wren. Now this has changed over time, but I just feel like it’d be interesting. If you look back in the past, a lot of Cece’s connections in her game playing tied into Wren somehow. What’s to say he didn’t develop feelings or some sort of friendship with her that would make him want revenge on the killer? I also have no clue who the killer is. I lost that fight a while ago, and now I’m just kind of blindly waiting for it to be revealed. What are your thoughts on the first episode back?

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram // Pinterest

Once again: Photo used from creative commons

http://www.soschmeckt.com/2014/05/16/pretty-little-liars-auf-super-rtl-pictures-trailer/

2 thoughts on “Review: Pretty Little Liars (S7:Episode Playtime)

Leave a Reply

