Tuesday Motivation: Hungover from Donuts?

Hi Friends!1.jpg

As everyone who has access to social media and all the national food something trends, you probably know that it was National Donut Day(NDD) on Friday(June 2nd). I have to say that with all these National food something days that happen, this is one that I was excited for. Like weeks in advance excited for it.

If you have followed me long enough on here or my social media, you know that I have a donut obsession. As of April, I think it was more of a maple donut obsession. But, I’m not opposed to eating all other donuts made on this Earth.

I ended up going to get a dozen donuts on NDD. No, I did not eat them all myself, but I did eat probably five or six of them… Anyway, the point of this post is after that extreme cheat day, I have been sluggish when it has come to eating healthy and working out over the weekend. Which is completely unacceptable because I had been doing super good with working out and eating healthy for almost the entire month of May. Essentially I see myself having a donut hangover that’s lasted for about three days. So I’m going to have to work extra hard this week to get back on track. More like four because I obviously didn’t get my shit together in order to write this post to be a Monday Motivation haha.

My goals for this week are:

  1. Walk three miles a day, NO EXCEPTIONS
  2. Plan my meals ahead of time to keep from excessive snacking
  3. Drink a lot of water every day (at least three 30 ounce cups)
  4. Get out and exercise outside

I’m planning on trying to listen to music this week as I work out. I find that when I watch TV shows it is easy to go at a slower pace in order to pay attention to them, but when I listen to music I can pick up the pace easier. I hope everyone has a happy Monday!

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram // Pinterest

Leave a Reply

