Monday Motivation: Getting My Act Together

10

Hi Friends!

After last weekend(4th of July weekend I mean), I’ve been needing some much-needed motivation to eat healthy. I had so many sweets and unhealthy food that it kind of ruined my diet for the rest of the week. Then this weekend I had a party to go to and I tried to eat healthy, but there was some Oreo dirt cake that was calling my name. So after a week and a weekend of unhealthy eating, I’ve decided to try and get back on my health kick with some goals for the week.

My goals for this week are:

  1. Get in at least 10,000 steps for 6 days of the week
  2. Plan and eat 6 small meals throughout the day, verses three big ones(I find that when I do that, I tend to snack unhealthy things in-between them.
  3. Drink at least 54 ounces of water each day
  4. Keep up with my yoga with a focus on my abs and butt

This week I’m starting a new book I got from my Book of the Month subscription, and I’ll be focusing on reading that as I workout this week. If I enjoy the book, I’m thinking about doing a review on it. Or maybe if I don’t enjoy it as much, I might also do a review on it. I guess we’ll see what happens. With this new book and my diet, I’m hoping it’ll be a positive week of finishing the book and keeping to my diet. I hope everyone has a happy Monday!

Choose Happiness

-Annaiss

Thank you all for reading. Be sure to link your own blog, Twitter, Instagram down below for me to get to know you.

my snapchat: annaissmaxwell

Links: About Me // Twitter // Instagram // Pinterest

Leave a Reply

